Liberty Christian Academy
Home of the Bulldogs

LCA Girls Basketball 2014- 2015

 

 

 

Head Coach: Matt Hildebrand

E-mail: mshildebrand@liberty.edu

 

 

Congratulations to our 2015 News & Advance All-Area Girls' Basketball Players!

Tatyana Crowder (1st Team), Kayla Smith (Honorable Metion)

 

 

2014-2015 VISAA Division I 2nd Team All-State

Tatyana Crowder

 

 

BRC

Tatyana Crowder- 1st Team All-Conference

Faith Begin- 2nd Team All-Conference

Kayla Smith- 2nd Team All-Conference

 

 

Varsity Girls Basketball Schedule 2014-2015  

(Click Above)

 

Updated 2/25/2015

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Monday, November 17 Gretna (Scrimmage) Home 6:30pm -
Saturday, November 29 Spotswood (Scrimmage) Away Noon -
Monday, December 1 Amelia Academy Home 6:30pm W 54-48
Friday, December 5

Bishop Ireton

(Flint Hill Tournament)

Away TBD L 53-59
Saturday, December 6 Middleburg Academy (Flint Hill Tournament) Away TBD W 63-46
Monday, December 8 William Fleming High School Away 6:30pm L 32-74
Friday, December 12 Virginia Episcopal School Away 6:30pm W 48-33
Monday December 15 St. Anne's Belfield School Home 6:00pm L 53-59
Friday, December 19 Timberlake Christian School Away 5:30pm

Rescheduled

to Feb. 5

Saturday, December 20 Franklin County High School Away 3:30pm W 47-46
Saturday, December 27

Western Albemarle

(Daily Progress Christmas Tournament)

Away TBD L 42-41
Monday, December 29

Charlottesville

(Daily Progress Christmas Tournament)

Away TBD W 38-32
Tuesday, December 30

Albemarle

(Daily Progress Christmas Tournament)

Away TBD W 41-40
Monday, January 5 Carlisle School Home 6:30pm L 46-47
Saturday, January 10 Dayspring Christian Academy Home 2:00pm W 39-21
Tuesday, January 13 St. Anne's Belfield School Away 6:30pm L 38-59
Friday, January 16 Fuqua School Away 7:00pm W 49-36
Monday, January 19

Wesleyan Christian

Martin Luther King Day Classic

(FCDS, NC)

Away 3:00pm L 21-31
Tuesday, January 20 *Holy Cross Regional School Away 6:30pm W 57-15
Friday, January 23 *Virginia Episcopal School Home 5:30pm W 40-24
Tuesday, January 27 *Carlisle School Away 6:30pm L 45-50
Thursday, January 29 *Chatham Hall School Home 6:30pm W 43-11
Saturday, January 31 Dayspring Christian Academy Away 2:00pm W 42-21
Monday, February 2 *Eastern Mennonite High School Home 6:30pm W 42-27
Tuesday, February 3 Westover Christian Academy Away 6:30 W 50-44
Thursday, February 5 Timberlake Christian School Away 6:30pm W 52-28
Monday, February 9 *Roanoke Catholic School Away 5:30pm W 38-30
Thursday, February 12 *Miller School Home 6:30pm L 22-25 OT

Thursday, February 19

(6) Roanoke Catholic

Blue Ridge Conference Tournament Quarterfinal

Home 6:30 ^CANCELLED
Friday, February 20

(2) Carlisle School

Blue Ridge Conference Tournament Semifinal

Away 6:00 ^CANCELLED
Saturday, February 21 Blue Ridge Conference Tournament Championship Roanoke College 5:30 ^CANCELLED
Tuesday, February 24

(12) Cape Henry Collegiate

VISAA State Tournament

Home 6:00 W 45-36
Wednesday, February 25

(4) Bishop Ireton

VISAA State Tournament

Away 5:00 L 42-47
Friday, February 27 VISAA State Tournament TBD TBD -
Saturday, February 28 VISAA State Tournament TBD TBD -

* Denotes Conference Game

 

^Due to inclement weather, the BRC Tournament has been cancelled for 2014-2015

 

 

 

JV Girls Basketball Schedule 2014-2015

 

Updated 2/23/2015

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Monday, November 17 Gretna (Scrimmage) Home 5:00pm -
Saturday, November 29 Spotswood (Scrimmage) Away Noon -
Monday, December 8 William Fleming High School Away 5:00pm L 20-59
Tuesday, December 9 New Covenant School Away 6:00pm W 52-41
Thursday, December 11 North Cross School Away 6:00pm W 35-26
Friday, December 12 Virginia Episcopal School Away 5:00pm W 55-10
Friday, December 19 Millwood School Home 4:00pm W 35-29
Saturday, December 20 Franklin County High School Away 2:00pm L 36-43
Thursday, January 8 North Cross School Home 5:15pm W 38-23
Monday, January 12 New Covenant School Home 6:30pm W 34-18
Tuesday, January 13 St. Anne's Belfield School Away 5:00pm L 25-49
Friday, January 16 Fuqua School Away 5:30pm W 38-14
Friday, January 23 Virginia Episcopal School Home 4:00pm W 52-18
Tuesday, January 27 Carlisle School Away 5:00pm W 38-28
Saturday, February 7 Millwood School Away 12:30pm L 17-51
Monday, February 9 Westover Christian Academy Home 5:00pm CANCELLED
Thursday, February 12 Miller School Home 5:00pm L 22-24
Friday, February 20

(4) Vriginia Episcopal School

BRC Tournament Semifinals

Home 5:00 ^CANCELLED
Saturday, February 21 BRC Tournament Championship Roanoke College 11:00am ^CANCELLED

                                *Denotes Conference Game

 

^Due to inclement weather, the BRC Tournament has been cancelled for 2014-2015.

 

MS Girls Basketball Schedule 2014-2015

 

Updated 2/11/2015

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Tuesday, December 2 Westwood Middle School Away 4:30pm CANCELLED
Monday, December 8 Wilson Middle School Home 5:00pm L 20-29
Tuesday, December 9 New Covenant School Away 5:00pm W 34-23
Thursday, December 11

Lynchburg Home School

(Hyland Heights Baptist)

Away 8:00pm L 9-25
Monday, December 15 James River Day School Away 4:30pm L 15-25
Tuesday, January 6 Nelson County Middle School Away 4:30pm CANCELLED
Thursday, January 8 North Cross School Home 4:00pm L 16-22
Monday, January 12 New Covenant School Home 5:00pm W 27-15
Tuesday, January 13 Addison Middle School Away 5:00pm W 28-22
Tuesday, January 20 St. Anne's Belfield School Home 4:00pm L 16-30
Thursday, January 22 James River Day School Home 4:00pm W 11-9 OT
Monday, January 26 Lynchburg Home School Home 5:00pm L 9-25
Thursday, January 29 Nelson County Middle School Home 4:30pm L 18-28
Monday, February 2 Eastern Mennonite High School Home 5:00pm  L 22-24
Tuesday, February 3 Bonner Middle School Away 4:30pm L 19-27
Thursday, February 5 St. Anne's Belfield School Away 4:00pm L 17-28
Monday, February 9 Roanoke Catholic School Away 4:30pm L 19-28