Liberty Christian Academy
Home of the Bulldogs

LCA BOYS BASKETBALL 2015-2016

 

 

Head Coach: Wade Mawdesley

E-mail: wtmawdesley@liberty.com

 

 

 

 

 

LCA Varsity Boys Basketball Schedule 2015-2016

(Click Above)

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Thursday, Nov. 19

Rustburg

(Scrimmage)

Away 6:00pm -
Tuesday, Nov. 24

Jefferson Forest

(Scrimmage)

Home 6:30pm -
Tuesday, Dec. 1 Benedictine College Prep Away 7:00pm L 25-50
Friday, Dec. 4

Middleburg Academy

(Flint Hill Tournament)

Away 7:00pm L 44-65
Saturday, Dec. 5

Flint Hill

(Flint Hill Tournament)

Away TBD W 75-62
Thursday, Dec. 10 North Cross Home 6:30pm L 44-53
Thursday, Dec. 17 Hargrave Military Academy Away 5:00pm L 32-55
Monday, Dec. 21 Amherst Away 6:30pm W 57-45
Tuesday, Dec. 29

Heritage

(Holiday Hoops)

E.C. Glass 6:00pm W 57-54
Wednesday, Dec. 30

E.C. Glass

(Holiday Hoops)

E.C. Glass 8:00pm W 56-47
Thursday, Jan. 7 Fork Union Military Academy Home 6:30pm W 47-28
Tuesday, Jan. 12 Brookville Away 7:30pm W 59-33
Thursday, Jan. 14 George Washington Away 7:00pm L 51-66
Saturday, Jan. 16

Amherst

(Winterfest)

Home 7:30pm W 61-45
Tuesday, Jan. 19 Miller School Home 7:00pm W 59-56
Thursday, Jan. 21 North Cross Away 6:30pm W 54-38
Saturday, Jan. 23 VES Away 7:00pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, Jan. 26 Lynchburg Home School Home 7:00pm Rescheduled to Feb. 6
Thursday, Jan. 28 George Washington Home 6:30pm W 51-46
Friday, Jan. 29 Randolph-Henry Home 6:30pm W 57-34
Tuesday, Feb. 2 Blue Ridge Home 6:30pm L 49-65
Thursday, Feb. 4 Miller School Away 6:00pm L 44-58
Saturday, Feb. 6 Lynchburg Home School Home 3:30pm -
Tuesday, Feb. 9 Randolph-Henry Away 7:00pm -
Thursday, Feb. 11 Brookville Home 6:30pm -
- Conference 23 Tournament TBD TBD -
- Region 4A West Tournament TBD TBD -
- 4A State Tournament TBD TBD -

 

 

LCA JV Boys Basketball Schedule 2015-2016

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Thursday, Nov. 19

Rustburg

(Scrimmage)

Away 6:00pm -
Tuesday, Nov. 24

Jefferson Forest

(Scrimmage)

Home 5:00pm -
Tuesday, Dec. 1 Benedictine Away 5:00pm L 48-55
Thursday, Dec. 10 North Cross Home 5:00pm W 57-42
Monday, Dec. 14 New Covenant Home 4:00pm L 45-53
Thursday, Dec. 17 Hargrave Military Academy Away 5:00pm L 44-57
Monday, Dec. 21 Amherst Co. Away 5:00pm L 37-44
Tuesday, Dec. 29

Heritage

(Holiday Hoops)

E.C. Glass 8:00pm L 48-62
Wednesday, Dec. 30

E.C. Glass

(Holiday Hoops)

E.C. Glass 6:00pm L 56-66
Thursday, Jan. 7 Fork Union Military Academy Home 5:00pm L 37-46
Monday, Jan. 11 New Covenant Away 6:00pm L -
Tuesday, Jan. 12 Brookville Away 6:00pm W 54-23
Thursday, Jan. 14 George Washington Away 5:30pm L 36-44
Saturday, Jan. 16 Amherst Co. Home 4:30pm L 29-39
Tuesday, Jan. 19 Miller School Home 5:30pm W 49-36
Thursday, Jan. 21 North Cross Away 5:00pm W -
Saturday, Jan. 23 VES Away 4:00pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, Jan. 26 Lynchburg Home School Home 5:30pm Rescheduled to Feb. 6
Thursday, Jan. 28 George Washington Home 5:00pm L -
Friday, Jan. 29 Randolph-Henry Home 5:00pm W 66-28
Tuesday, Feb. 2 Blue Ridge Home 5:00pm L -
Thursday, Feb. 4 Miller School Away 4:30pm W 44-35
Saturday, Feb. 6 Lynchburg Home School Home 2:00pm -
Tuesday, Feb. 9 Randolph-Henry Away 5:30pm -
Thursday, Feb. 11 Brookville Home 5:00pm -

                          

 

 

LCA MS Boys Basketball Schedule 2015-2016

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Monday, Nov. 30 New Covenant Home 4:00pm W 46-20
Thursday, Dec. 3 Lucy Addison MS Away 6:00pm L 22-54
Monday, Dec. 7 Nelson Co. MS Home 5:30pm W 56-44
Thursday, Dec. 10 North Cross Home 4:00pm W 40-24
Monday, Dec. 14 James River Day School Away 5:15pm W 55-42
Monday, Jan. 11 New Covenant Away 6:00pm W 40-37
Tuesday, Jan. 12 Westwood MS Home 5:30pm L 36-38
Thursday, Jan. 14 Jefferson Forest MS Away 6:15pm L -
Friday, Jan. 15 Breckinridge MS Home 6:00pm L 27-45
Tuesday, Jan. 19 Holy Cross Away 5:00pm W -
Thursday, Jan. 21 North Cross Away 4:00pm L -
Tuesday, Jan. 26 Lynchburg Home School Home 4:00pm CANCELLED
Wednesday, Jan. 27 Nelson Co. MS Away 5:30pm -
Thursday, Jan. 28 Jefferson Forest MS Away 6:15pm -
Tuesday, Feb. 2 Westwood MS Away 5:30pm CANCELLED
Thursday, Feb. 4 James River Day School Home 5:15pm W 46-25
Saturday, Feb. 6

Linkhorne MS

(Lynchburg City Tournament)

Away 11:30am -
Tuesday, Feb. 9 STAB Away 5:15pm -