LCA Boys BasketbaLl 2014-2015

 

 

Head Coach: Wade Mawdesley

E-mail: wtmawdesley@liberty.com

 

VIC

Jay Barber- 2nd Team All-Conference

Jafar Musa- 2nd Team All-Conference

 

LCA Varsity Basketball Schedule 2014-2015

(Click Above) 

 

Updated: 2/18/2015

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Tuesday, November 18 Rustburg High School (Scrimmage) Home 6:30 -
Saturday, November 22 Williamsburg Christian Academy Home 5:00 W 53-51
Tuesday, December 2 Benedictine College Prep Home 6:30 L 42-57
Friday, December 5

Middleburg Academy

(Flint Hill Tournament)

Away TBD L 42-53
Saturday, December 6

Trinity Christian

(Flint Hill Tournament)

Away TBD W 52-32
Tuesday, December 9 North Cross School Home 7:00 W 64-60 OT
Thursday, December 11 Hargrave Military Academy Away 5:30 W 67-55
Monday, December 15 Legacy Christian School Home 7:30 CANCELLED
Friday, December 19 Millwood School Home 7:00 L 54-64
Monday, December 22 Fuqua School Home 6:30 W 59-48
Tuesday, January 6 *Blue Ridge School Home 6:30 L 32-60
Thursday, January 8 Fork Union Military Academy Away 6:45 W 45-44
Saturday, January 10 Dayspring Christian Academy Home 5:00 W 77-33
Tuesday, January 13 Lynchburg Home School Home 6:30 W 60-22
Friday, January 16 *Virginia Episcopal School Away 7:00 L 56-76
Tuesday, January 20 Miller School Home 6:30 L 49-50
Friday, January 23 North Cross School Away 7:00

RESCHEDULED

to Feb. 9

Tuesday, January 27 *Carlisle School Home 6:30 W 55-51
Friday, January 30 *Virginia Episcopal School Home 7:00 L 54-57
Saturday, January 31 Millwood School Away 3:30 L 30-69
Tuesday, February 3 *Blue Ridge School Away 6:30 L 41-49
Thursday, February 5 *Miller School Away 6:00 L 35-51
Saturday, February 7

Salem High School 

(Roy Stanley Shootout)

Away 4:00 W 71-58
Monday, February 9 North Cross School Away 6:30 L 38-58
Tuesday, February 10 Hargrave Military Academy Home 7:00 W 68-47
Thursday, February 12 *Carlisle School Away 6:00 L 46-64

Thursday, February 19

(4) Miller School

VIC Tournament

Quarterfinal

Away 6:00 ^CANCELLED
Friday, February 20

VIC Tournament

Semifinals

Away TBD -
Saturday, February 21 VIC Tournament Championship Roanoke College 7:15 -

 *-Denotes Conference Game

 

^Due to conference procedure, the Varsity Boys Quarterfinal game at Miller has been cancelled and LCA is eliminated from the conference tournament. 

 

 

LCA JV Boys Basketball Schedule 2014-2015

 

Updated: 2/18/2015

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Tuesday, November 18 Rustburg High School (Scrimmage) Home 5:00 -
Saturday, November 22 Williamsburg Christian Academy Home 3:30 W 49-15
Tuesday, December 2 Benedictine College Prep Home 5:00 L 34-44
Thursday, December 4 New Covenant School (Varsity) Home 5:30 L 27-30
Friday, December 5 William Fleming High School Away 5:00 L 49-70
Tuesday, December 9 North Cross School Home 5:15 W 39-38
Thursday, December 11 Hargrave Military Academy Away 4:00 W 48-39
Friday, December 19 Millwood School Home 5:30 W 64-38
Monday, December 22 Fuqua School Home 5:00 W 49-15
Tuesday, January 6 Blue Ridge School Home 5:00 W 42-34
Thursday, January 8 Fork Union Military Academy Away 5:00 W 45-42
Saturday, January 10 Dayspring Christian Academy Home 3:30 W 50-25
Monday, January 12 New Covenant School (Varsity) Away 5:00 W 44-36 OT
Tuesday, January 13 Lynchburg Home School Home 5:00 W 52-25
Friday, January 16 Virginia Episcopal School Away 5:30 L 30-49
Tuesday, January 20 Miller School Home 5:00 W 44-41
Friday, January 23 North Cross School Away 5:15

RESCHEDULED

to Feb. 9

Tuesday, January 27 Carlisle School Home 5:00 L 20-37
Friday, January 30 Virginia Epsicopal School Home 5:30 L 30-40
Tuesday, February 3 Blue Ridge School Away 5:00 L 37-41
Thursday, February 5 Miller School Away 4:30 W 45-42
Saturday, February 7 Millwood School Away 2:00 -
Monday, February 9 North Cross School Away 5:00 -
Tuesday, February 10 Hargrave Military Academy Home 5:30 W 44-37
Thursday, February 12 Carlisle School Away 4:30 L 40-43
Friday, February 20

(1) Carlisle

VIC Tournament

Semifinal

Away 4:30 -
Saturday, February 21 VIC Tournament Championship Roanoke College 2:00 -

                          

 

 

LCA MS Boys Basketball Schedule 2014-2015

 

Updated: 3/2/2015

Date Opponent Location Time Result
Tuesday, December 2 Westwood MS (Danville) Away 5:45 CANCELLED
Thursday, December 4 New Covenant School Home 4:30 W 49-21
Tuesday, December 9 North Cross School Away 4:00 W 66-10
Thursday, December 11 Hargrave Military Academy Away 4:00 W 40-12
Monday, December 15 James River Day School  Away 5:45 W 41-31
Saturday, December 20

James Madison Middle School

Star City Showcase

(at Addison Middle School)

Away 12:30

Rescheduled to

Jan. 10

Thursday, January 8 Nelson County Middle School Away 4:30 W 40-19
Saturday, January 10

James Madison Middle School

Star City Showcase

(at Addison Middle School)

Away 12:30 L 37-39
Monday, January 12 New Covenant School Away 4:00 W 42-31
Tuesday, January 13 Lynchburg Home School Home 4:00 W 30-19
Friday, January 16 Virginia Episcopal School Away 4:00 W 49-34
Thursday, January 22 James River Day School Home 5:15 W 39-30
Friday, January 23 North Cross School Home 4:00

RESCHEDULED

to Feb. 9

Tuesday, January 27 Carlisle School Home 4:00 W 56-17
Thursday, January 29 Nelson County Middle School Home 5:30 W 57-18
Friday, January 30 Virginia Episcopal School Home 4:00 W 48-22
Tuesday, February 3 Bonner Middle School Away 5:45 L 46-51
Monday, February 9 North Cross School Home 4:00 W 53-20
Tuesday, February 10 Hargrave Military Academy Home 4:00 W 66-27