Meet the LCA Staff
Join Team LCA

Early Learning Center Director

Sharon Everett, sreverett@liberty.edu

Early Learning Center Assistant Director

Lacey Beckwith, lmbeckwith@liberty.edu

Elementary School Secretary

Jennifer Soistman, jtsoistmann@liberty.edu

Elementary Assistant Principal

Nicole Griffin, nrgriffin@liberty.edu

Elementary School Principal / Head of Schools for Academics

Winnie Taber, wptaber@liberty.edu

Middle School Secretary

Lecia Paulson, lkpaulson@liberty.edu

Middle School Assistant Principal

Jennifer Crews, jhcrews@liberty.edu

Middle School Principal / Dean of Men

Matthew Hildebrand, mshildebrand@liberty.edu

High School Registrar

Joyce Simmons, jjsimmons@liberty.edu

Executive Assistant to Head of Schools

Melanie Moore, mmoore3@liberty.edu

High School Assistant Principal / Dean of Women

Dawn Thomas, dfthomas3@liberty.edu

High School Principal / Assistant to the Superintendent

Jeffrey Capps, jfcapps@liberty.edu

Guidance Secretary

Valerie Purcell, VAPurcell@liberty.edu

Guidance Counselor

Ralph Hagner, rwhagner@liberty.edu

Guidance Counselor

Aisha Rodriguez, azrodriguez2@liberty.edu

Campus Pastor

Louis Preston Jr., laprestonjr@liberty.edu

Athletic Secretary

Carrie Bradley, cbbradley@liberty.edu

Assistant Athletic Director

Jonathan Mitchell, jkmitchell2@liberty.edu

Athletic Director

Frank Rocco, frocco@liberty.edu

Nurse

Angela Moody & Jessica Hunter, lcanurse@liberty.edu

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Amy Love, aelove@liberty.edu

Director of Technology

Harry Rucker Jr., hcrucker@liberty.edu

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher

Allen Harbarger, alhartbarger@liberty.edu

I.T. Technician

Seth Scott, sscott156@liberty.edu

I.T. Support

Danny Wenger, dwenger@liberty.edu

Manager of Human Resources / Certification

Stephanie Morris, slmorris@liberty.edu

Manager of the Office of Student Accounts

Nicole Muntslag, ndmuntslag@liberty.edu

Finance Operations Manager

Kristi Jennings, kldavis8@liberty.edu

A/P Clerk

Wendy Storey, wrstorey@liberty.edu

OSA Receptionist

Leslie Beverly, ljanata@liberty.edu

OSA Accounts and Billing Specialist

Toni Ranson, tlranson@liberty.edu

Director of International Relations

Jay Hamilton, jrhamilton@liberty.edu

International Activities/Ministry Coordinator

Yemu Zheng, yzheng4@liberty.edu

Director of Academy Relations

Amy Saylor, ajsaylor@liberty.edu

Marketing / Communications Specialist

Ashley Saunders, alyoung13@liberty.edu

Switchboard

Callie Bradley, cdbradley2@liberty.edu

Print Support

Susan Hunter, srhunter@liberty.edu

Bus Drivers

Donald Hamlette, Danny Rogers, Steve Yates
  • Amendola, Amy (ELC Teacher)
  • Anthony, Courtney (ELC Teacher)
  • Boyette, Mary (ELC Teacher)
  • Bradley, Cayden (ELC Assistant Teacher)
  • Calloway, Olivia (ELC Teacher)
  • Coats, Veronica (ELC Teacher)
  • Hudson, Amy (ELC Teacher)
  • Jeffcoat, Stacey (ELC Teacher)
  • Johnson, Terri (ELC Teacher)
  • Jordan, McKenzie (ELC Secretary)
  • Lahikainen, Dillini (ELC Teacher)
  • Leonard, Autumn (ELC Teacher)
  • Meyer, Karen (ELC Teacher)
  • Mock, Patricia (ELC Teacher)
  • Mulder, Jaiden (ELC Lead Teacher)
  • Ness, Cindy (ELC Teacher)
  • Parra, Bonnie (ELC Teacher)
  • Patterson, Alcinda (ELC Teacher)
  • Phillips, Bonny (ELC Teacher)
  • Preston, Hannah (ELC Teacher)
  • Rogers, Emily (ELC Teacher)
  • Rogers, Stephanie (ELC Teacher)
  • Scott, Nena (ELC Teacher)
  • Shelton, Dana (ELC Teacher)
  • Smyczek, Madeline
  • Solomon, Taylor
  • Thompson, Kathryn (ELC Teacher)
  • Thompson, Meshelle (ELC Teacher)
  • Wilcox, Brittany (ELC Teacher)
  • Albert, Melody (2nd Grade Teacher)
  • Barnhart, Karen (Resource Teacher)
  • Bauserman, April (2nd Grade Teacher)
  • Bieri, Amanda (Kindergarten Teacher)
  • Clements, Diana (4th Grade Teacher)
  • Cook, Molly (Elementary Aide)
  • Cucci, Sarah (Kindergarten Teacher)
  • Davidson, Jennifer (After School Director)
  • Doss, Alexis (Elementary Assistant)
  • Jessica Falwell (5th Grade)
  • Falwell, Cheri (5th Grade Teacher)
  • Grinstead, Dana, (4th Grade Teacher)
  • Harris, Jennifer (Elementary Aid)
  • Joyner, Georgette (Elementary Physical Education Teacher)
  • Kappler, Karen (Elementary Computer Teacher)
  • Maus-Thomas, Kimberly (Elementary Art Teacher)
  • McHaney, Melanie (1st Grade Teacher)
  • Mehorter, Jessica (3rd Grade Teacher)
  • Mullins, Michelle (1st Grade Teacher)
  • Myers, Tate (Math Intervention Teacher)
  • Phelps, Sheri (Kindergarten Teacher)
  • Redgate, Lindsey (4th Grade Teacher)
  • Rice, Julie (2nd Grade Teacher)
  • Rommel, Molly (3rd Grade Teacher)
  • Sherman, Ann (2nd Grade Teacher)
  • Singleton, Michelle (Elementary Music Teacher)
  • Smith, Sonja (Elementary Reading Specialist)
  • Soistmann, Jennifer (Elementary Secretary)
  • Staples, Cherie (Elementary Aid)
  • Stinnette, Jennifer (STEM Teacher)
  • Summers, Amanda (4th Grade Teacher)
  • Toews, Vicki (1st Grade Teacher)
  • Tollerson, Terrie (5th Grade Teacher)
  • Tyree, Denise (3rd Grade Teacher)
  • Wenger, Amanda (Kindergarten Teacher)
  • White, Karla (Assistant Librarian)
  • Yeatts, Marla (4th Grade Teacher)
  • Abell, Shawn (Resource Teacher)
  • Bunting, Karen (Science Teacher)
  • Cambeletta, Susan (Bible Teacher)
  • Caudill, Dawn (History Teacher)
  • Dudley, Christy (Math Teacher)
  • Erquiaga, Ruth (Math Teacher)
  • Ferrin, Patricia (English Teacher)
  • Gooley, Beatriz (Science Teacher)
  • Grant, Joseph (7th Grade Bible Teacher)
  • Jacinto, Arnulfo (Art Teacher)
  • Parker, Laura (English Teacher)
  • Riley, Julia (Health and Physical Education Teacher)
  • Roach, Courtney (History Teacher)
  • Schwartz, Joanna (Math Teacher)
  • Steenburgh, Erin (English Teacher)
  • Storms, Stephanie (Math Teacher)
  • Walker, Melissa (Science Teacher)
  • Weaver, Terry (Health and Physical Education Teacher)
  • Alpaugh, Helen (Resource Teacher)
  • Andrews, Cristen (Math Teacher)
  • Arthur, Brande (Science Teacher)
  • Baker, Janet (Health and Physical Education Teacher)
  • Baker, Kenneth (Shop Aide)
  • Bateman, Jon (History Teacher)
  • Baxter, David (Math Teacher)
  • Boda, Carrie (English Teacher)
  • Breen, Nadine (Music Teacher)
  • Brewer, Pamela (Science Teacher)
  • Campbell, Ashley (French Teacher)
  • Conley, Amber (History Teacher)
  • Dalenberg, Elizabeth (English Teacher)
  • Donovan, Thomas (Bible Teacher)
  • Edwards, Charity (English Teacher)
  • Fisher, Gideon (Athletic Trainer)
  • Heist, Sara (Spanish Teacher)
  • Hetrick, Belinda (Physics Teacher)
  • Housman, Samuel (Yearbook and Photography Teacher)
  • Huguley, Malerie (English Teacher)
  • Hyland, Scott (Bible Teacher)
  • Jones, Sherman (Drama Teacher)
  • Jordan, Stephen (Bible Teacher)
  • Kingery, Karen (Culinary Arts Teacher)
  • Lester, Christine (Math Teacher)
  • Love, Daniel (History Teacher)
  • Mills, Erin (Finance Teacher)
  • Mills, James (Finance Teacher)
  • Moon, Stephen (English Teacher)
  • Morris, Belinda (Science Teacher)
  • Morris, Michael (Bible Teacher)
  • Murphy, Daniel (Math Teacher)
  • Nesselrotte, Kent (Wood Shop Teacher)
  • Ortiz-Clark, Carmen (Spanish Teacher)
  • Parker, Erin (History Teacher)
  • Perdue, Christina (Math Teacher)
  • Pfaff, Karen (Art Teacher)
  • Potter, Paula (Science Teacher)
  • Pribble, Lucas (Strength and Conditioning Teacher)
  • Redgate, Paul (Math Teacher)
  • Roberts, Amanda (Applied Arts Teacher)
  • Rocco, Christopher (Bible Teacher)
  • Ross, Brenda (Attendance Clerk)
  • Seipp, Larry (Band Teacher)
  • Simpson, Heather (Biology Teacher)
  • Slater, Barb (Librarian)
  • Thomas, Charles (P.E. Teacher)
  • Walter, Jenny (LCA Flex Teacher)
  • Walton, Suzanne (Health and Physical Education Teacher)

Current Openings

  • Substitute Teacher For All Grades
  • High School
    • IT Support
  • Middle School
  • Elementary School
  • Early Learning Center
    • ELC substitutes
  • LCA Athletics

To apply to any LCA position, click Apply to LCA below.

How to Apply

  • Complete the online employment application.
  • Sign In using the “Sign In” button (top left corner of our Career Center page).
  • Complete the “My Profile” section, either after you sign in or after you have completed the employment application questions.  All employment applications are considered incomplete if this section is not finished.  Unfinished applications will not be reviewed by our hiring committee until after the “My Profile” section is finished.
  • Choose a job opening.
  • Choose “Join Our Talent Community” if a job opening in your field is currently unavailable.  This allows you to receive notifications as job opportunities become available.

Liberty Christian Academy is an accredited school by The Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI), AdvanceEd/Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS), and approved by the State of VA.  VA and ACSI certification are required for full or part-time teaching positions.

First year Faculty and Administrators have a grace period for the first school year they are hired for the ACSI certification.  The details for each of the certifications may be obtained on their websites:  Virginia Department of Education.gov and ACSI.org.

 

**It is required that all teachers who apply have a state teaching license or carry a provisional state teaching license.  It is highly recommended that Bible teaching applicants have a seminary degree or carry some type of degree in Biblical studies, ministry, or religion.  Prospective teachers will interview with their respective principal, assistant head of school for academics, and the school superintendent.  In addition, the candidate will be asked to teach a minimum of one lesson to demonstrate teaching proficiency. 

Liberty Christian Academy is an equal employment opportunity employer.

Human Resources Contact

Stephanie Morris

434-582-3656

LCAemployment@liberty.edu